AASP Announces 2023-24 Leadership Positions

The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers elected its Executive Committee for 2023-24 during its Board of Directors meeting on November 2nd in Las Vegas.  Dan Sjolseth, owner of Superior Service Center/St. Paul Automotive (Eagan/Apple Valley/St. Paul, Minnesota), accepted the gavel and will serve as president of the AASP National Board.

Sjolseth has represented Minnesota on the AASP National Board since 2011.  He is a longtime member of AASP-MN and has been actively involved its collision and government affairs committees.  He served as president in 2013-14 and has chaired the MN Careers in Auto Repair & Service (MNCARS) initiative since its inception in 2016.

“I am honored to be elected as the new president of AASP National. I look forward to using my industry experience to work with the Board and all the affiliates. Together we will be able to continue strengthening the independent automotive repair and collision industry and AASP National. 

“Dan is a trailblazer and passionate advocate for the industry and I’m confident that AASP National will benefit from his leadership,” said Judell Anderson, AASP National Administrator.

In addition to Sjolseth being elected president, the following were elected to the AASP National Executive Committee: Vice President – Lucas Underwood (ASTA North Carolina), Secretary/Treasurer – Barry Burkholder (AASP Pennsylvania), Chair of Executive Directors – Amanda Henry (AASP Pennsylvania). Tom Elder (AASP New Jersey) will serve as Immediate Past President.

The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers is a coalition of associations which serve over 4,000 members of the automotive service industry. In a spirit of mutual cooperation and support, Alliance participants are committed to sharing information, knowledge and other resources for the benefit of the members they serve.


Written by info@autoserviceproviders.com