AASP Announces 2021-22 Leadership Positions

The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers elected its Executive Committee for 2021-22 during its virtual meeting on October 20th.  Tom Elder, president of Compact Kars in Clarksburg, New Jersey, accepted the gavel and will serve as president of the AASP National Board.

For the past two years, Elder has served as vice president of AASP National. He is a longtime member of AASP/NJ and has been actively involved with local collision and mechanical repair associations since the 1980s.

“I am pleased to be elected as president of the national board and am hoping that we can further the cause through the US,” commented Elder.  “I look forward to directing the board to make a difference for our member shops throughout the country.”

“Tom has been such a strong advocate in New Jersey for so many years and he will, no doubt, bring that same commitment and passion to our work at the national level,” said Judell Anderson, AASP National Administrator.

In addition to Elder being elected president, the following were elected to the AASP National Executive Committee: Vice President – Molly Brodeur (AASP Massachusetts), Secretary/Treasurer – Mike Moehlenkamp (AASP Missouri), Chair of Executive Directors – Amanda Henry (AASP Pennsylvania). Bill Adams (New York State Association of Service Stations and Repair Shops) will serve as Immediate Past President.

The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers is a coalition of associations which serve over 8,000 members of the automotive service industry. In a spirit of mutual cooperation and support, Alliance participants are committed to sharing information, knowledge and other resources for the benefit of the members they serve.

Written by info@autoserviceproviders.com